Goin’ Home

I only spent two days in Cambridge, as I had to get back up to Brum for work on the Friday. While there, I made arrangements to see Ariadne, Daedalion and Albert, not having really seen much of them since I left. Daedalion was working the only day the others were available, so I went out with him on Tuesday night for a couple of drinks. We ended up in the local Vue to see Robots.

 

On Wednesday afternoon I went out and got drunk with Ariadne, Theseus and Albert. Albert even managed to convince John to come out with us. I managed to bugger up a bit here by asking after Echo, a girl I had a rather complicated relationship with back in sixth form. Ariadne said she hadn’t spoken to her for a while and told me that Echo was ‘hurt’ when I stopped speaking to her (it’s a long story that I really don’t want to go into…), which ended up setting off a rather drunken train of guilty thoughts and left me feeling a little on the blue side. It didn’t help that to get home I had to catch a train then walk from the village next door to my own, so I ended up stopping on the bridge between the two and looking out over the river (bodies of water give me a sense of calm). I only really recovered the next morning.

~ by Scary Rob on 6 April, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
